Bio
From: JeanGoodmanUVA  
Sent: Monday, June 18, 2018 1:02 PM
To: knoxl <knoxl@cox.net

Subject: Re: Goodman/Baker Wedding - May 12, 2018
 
Hi everyone-
 
I have been meaning to follow up now and am finally getting around to it. Robert and I are still on cloud nine after our amazing wedding and much of it is due to all of your hard work and talent. We would be more than happy to share reviews or posts on any sites that might help your business. Please let us know if there are any specific platforms that you'd like us to share a review on for you and we would be thrilled to do so!
 
Have a great day,
Jean + Robert
 
From: Wayne Goodman
Sent: Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:49 PM
To: Linwood K. Knox <knoxl@cox.net>
Cc: Jean; Garson, Lynn
Subject: Jean Goodman wedding on May 12
 
Hello Lenny - 
 
I just wanted to email you to say what AN OUTSTANDING JOB for us you and your band mates did at Jean and Robert's wedding.  You guys really made the evening the special and fun time that it was.  Everyone had a blast and commented to me how fantastic the band was!  No doubt you noticed how packed the dance floor was the whole night!
 
Thanks so much for doing what you did.  You guys are the best.
 
Wayne Goodman
 
--
 
WAYNE GOODMAN
 
From: Jean Goodman 
Sent: Friday, May 18, 2018 4:52 PM
To: Knoxl <knoxl@cox.net>

Subject: Re: wedding booking for May 12, 2018 
Lenny,
 
Robert and I want to thank you and the rest of the Tidewater Drive Band for the absolute best wedding ever. The dance floor was exactly how we envisioned it - nonstop packed all night and super upbeat. Thank you so much for all that you all did to make the night so memorably and fun. We have lost count of the number of comments that our friends and family have made about how “incredible the band was”. A couple have already asked for your name for future events! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU(!!!) for the best night of our lives!!!! It really is all thanks to you all! 
Cheers to a great summer!
Jean and Robert
PS - thank you for letting Robert (an accountant...) turn into a singer for the night. 😂😂😂

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Sydney Hays Date: Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 5:51 PM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive

To: Andrew Juge

I really enjoyed having Tidewater Band at our ring figure this year. Everyone worked together well to put on the event. The event was a success and from feed back from those who attended the ball they like the music the band played as well as the music that was played while they took their break. I think everyone really enjoyed the band and how much they interacted with people on the dance floor. I really appreciate the band and what everyone did this weekend. Again thank you and hope to see you at the next VMI event. Very Respectfully, Sydney Hays

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Jacqueline Davis Date: Wed, Nov 15, 2017 at 4:05 PM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Hey Andrew Tidewater Drive was awesome! I knew they would be good but they even exceeded my expectations. They made the reception really fun. I have nothing but good things to say about working with them. Thanks for your help in booking such a great band for my wedding. Jacqueline

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Rick Beskin Date: Wed, Oct 11, 2017 at 1:01 PM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive To: Mike Miglino Tidewater Drive was awesome… A big success… Everyone had a great time. Thanks for all your help Thanks Regards Rick

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Laurie Cherry Date: Wed, Oct 4, 2017 at 11:02 AM

Subject: RE: Tidewater Drive

To: Andrew Juge Dear Andrew,

Thanks for following up on Tidewater Drive. Simply put – THEY WERE AMAZING!!!!!! So talented, energetic and fun! I have had so many of the guests tell me how great the band was. Without a doubt it was everyone’s favorite part of the wedding. They entertained young and old and delivered way more than expected. We had many guests from Alabama and the band (without knowing the song) played the request of Sweet Home Alabama to end the night leaving our Roll Tide fans very happy indeed. I especially appreciate the band playing for the ceremony. It was perfect! They did such a good job. We can highly recommend them to anyone and hope to hear them play again! Laurie Cherry

From: Alexandra Early Date: Mon, Jun 19, 2017 at 7:05 PM Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Hi Justin, Tidewater Drive was AMAZING! We've been to several weddings over the years, and I'd say they were among the very best when compared to other experiences we've had! Their energy and enthusiasm was contagious and we had quite the dance party! I'm already scheming some big party to have in the future so we can hire them again! Prior to the wedding, Lenny was easy to get in touch with and accommodating to our requests. Thanks so much! Allie

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Lauren Jett Date: Thu, Oct 27, 2016 at 6:49 PM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive To: Andrew Juge

Hi Andrew, Everything was great! Tidewater Drive was excellent! I would highly recommend them to everyone who is looking for an upbeat band with a great sound! Everyone raved about them all night long and asked for their name. They were so much fun and the song selection was great! In fact, a friend of ours is interested in booking them for their wedding next year. People are still talking about them! They were wonderful to work with leading up to the event as well as at the actual event. They were flexible, professional and accommodating - everything you would want and more! Let me know if you have any other questions! Again, thank you for recommending them to us. We LOVED them! ~Lauren

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Jennifer Cody Date: Sun, Jun 12, 2016 at 3:31 PM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive To: Andrew Juge

Andrew, We were very pleased with Tidewater Drive Band. Aside from the great quality sound and entertainment, they were very personable and accommodating. They even allowed my husband to sing a song with two of his groomsmen! It was great! We all honestly did not want the night to end. They were so much fun and their song selection was fantastic. I wish I had another event sometime soon so I could hear them again! Without a doubt, I would highly recommend them -such a perfect group! Kristin and Adam

 

From: Turlington, Lee Date: Wed, May 18, 2016 at 3:42 PM

Subject: RE: 5/14 Tidewater Drive To: Justin Paciocco

Justin, The band was terrific!! I really can’t say enough about them. They were engaged, easy to work with, played songs on our playlist, etc. They were a “big hit!!” Thanks so much and I will definitely use them again and recommend them. Lee

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Reed Story Date: Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 11:30 AM

Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Andrew, Everything was amazing with the band. They were great and a real talking point for people during and post wedding. From beginning to end they were awesome, they played the cocktail hour which we initially weren't sure if they were going to do that. They then were a part of a surprise my wife set up where they did a 2nd line for me to head into dinner (I went to school down in New Orleans, so right up my alley and very awesome) They learned our song for our first dance which they had never played before, and did a fantastic job with it. With all the buildup of those 3 things, they also exceeded expectations during the main performance as well. We weren't sure if people would be dancing much, but the band's electricity got people up and moving. As for the business side, they were there on time, very easy to coordinate with and easy to plan with. Honestly they were perfect. Overall we couldn't have asked for a better band, and they gave us some awesome memories that will last forever. And thank you for your help in setting up. Let us know if there is anything else you need from us, and if anyone needs to hear a glowing review of Tidewater drive, send them our way, because they have 2 new huge fans. Thanks! Reed Story
 
From: Patti
Sent: Friday, November 04, 2016 12:00 PM
To: knoxl
Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive Band
 

Hello Mr. Knox.  I wanted to let you know that the band was absolutely amazing!  I have received so many compliments about the band's performance. My party was such a big hit because of you guys. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!. So many people have inquired about how to book you for their upcoming events!   Patti

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Reed Story

Date: Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 11:30 AM
Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive
To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Andrew,

Everything was amazing with the band. They were great and a real talking point for people during and post wedding. From beginning to end they were awesome, they played the cocktail hour which we initially weren't sure if they were going to do that. They then were a part of a surprise my wife set up where they did a 2nd line for me to head into dinner (I went to school down in New Orleans, so right up my alley and very awesome) They learned our song for our first dance which they had never played before, and did a fantastic job with it. With all the buildup of those 3 things, they also exceeded expectations during the main performance as well. We weren't sure if people would be dancing much, but the band's electricity got people up and moving. As for the business side, they were there on time, very easy to coordinate with and easy to plan with. Honestly they were perfect.

Overall we couldn't have asked for a better band, and they gave us some awesome memories that will last forever. And thank you for your help in setting up. Let us know if there is anything else you need from us, and if anyone needs to hear a glowing review of Tidewater drive, send them our way, because they have 2 new huge fans. Thanks!

Reed Story

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Melanie Martyak 
Date: Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 10:05 PM
Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive
To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Andrew,

Meghan and Josh are on their honeymoon, but I would like to tell you that the band Tidewater Drive was fantastic!!!!!!! They were a huge hit at the reception. Lots of dancing by all at the reception. They were a great band to work with, very helpful and always got back to me in a timely fashion when I had a question or concern. I give this band an A plus, plus rating and would highly recommend this band for any function but especially for a wedding as they really knew how to get the people dancing with their excellent choice of song lists. The female vocalist was incredible and the horns electrified the crowd. There was not a negative comment to be made of this band, all positive and lots of fun and energy.

Thank you again!

Melanie Martyak

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Brittany Hall
Date: Mon, May 18, 2015 at 9:52 AM
Subject: Re: Tidewater Drive
To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

Hi Andrew-

We absolutely loved the atmosphere Tidewater Drive helped to nurture within our reception. I've been told dozens of times how great you guys were - particularly the crowd involvement!

Thanks for a fantastic night! I will definitely not hesitate to highly recommend you guys to anyone I know ;) 
- Brittany Gavan

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Champagne, Rachel
Date: Mon, Dec 8, 2014 at 2:14 PM
Subject: RE: Tidewater Drive
To: Andrew Juge

Andrew,

Thanks for checking in. Tidewater Drive, as expected, was wonderful. We truly enjoyed having them back. The music was great, but more than that, Scott and the band are so friendly and interactive with our group. I hope they had just as much fun as we did this year!

Thanks again,

Rachel Champagne

From: Scott Amone 

Sent: Sunday, December 08, 2013 3:41 PM
To: Andrew Juge @ Sam Hill Entertainment
Subject: Re: 12/7

Andrew, 
Dropping another note of appreciation for thinking of Tidewater Drive Band for the Loan Care Party. It went very well and I believe the client will agree. We certainly hope we can continue our relationship and look forward to meeting you when we are in your neck of the woods.
Best Regards,
Scott Amone

The band was excellent at our wedding! You made it very personal and gave it that extra zing that I wanted for the reception. We've heard so many wonderful comments from our guests about how good the band was. Our guests were very pleased and kept asking, now who is the band? I will be recommending Tidewater Drive for any event I hear about. Thank you for making our special day even more outstanding!

Thanks again!!! :) Rebecca

We were so thrilled with the way you played for our wedding. It was a blast and having your band really made the party! We can't thank you enough. It was definitely one of the most memorable days for us!!!!! We are highly recommending you to anyone that needs a band :-)


Veronica

On behalf of Charlie, Mason, and Chris, I write to let you know what an outstanding job Tidewater Drive did at our party. Every guest enjoyed their music, danced the night away, and left happy. As you know, music sets the tone for the evening and creates the ambiance.

Thank you again for helping us make our daughter's wedding reception perfect!
Sincerely,
Mella Goldman

On behalf of the Virginia Opera family, I would like to offer you my most sincere thanks for working with us on the 2011 Under the Big Top Opera Ball. Tidewater Drive was the perfect choice of entertainment for our event and a huge hit with our patrons. At the end of the night, no one wanted to leave the dance floor, which is certainly a mark of success in our books!

Warmest Regards, 
Lisa Domingo Sands, Hampton Roads Director of Development

-----Original Message-----
From: vicki josue 
To: Chris Conley 
Sent: Mon, Oct 19, 2015 9:19 am
Subject: TIDEWATER DRIVE
Good Morning Chris
Our reunion was a great success as always and I need MY band back next year I have a date of Oct 8th 2016
Can you check and see if we can make that work ?
 
Thanks
 
Vicki